Change is definitely in the air….!

Can you believe that this was the first blog I wrote.  It has been eight years since I took that trip to Pennsylvania in search of Goss history.  The first post was written on June 25, 2008.  It was on Blogger till I moved it several years ago because I like WordPress’ set up better.  It is getting old and outdated so it is time to remove it.

Now that I am only writing for one blog and not several, I can now concentrate on the Goss Family story.  In the next months I will write about Solomon Goss on the Solomon Goss in Fearing Twp. blog and then go back in time to Pennsylvania, Connecticut, Massachusetts and trace the Goss family back to Boston.

As I do that, I will incorporate the photos, update links and more from this blog into the Solomon Goss blog in order to make it more interesting and bring to life the Goss family story.  When I took this trip I really didn’t go deep into the Goss family genealogy and that will change now.  So you will need to go to the blog: Solomon Goss in Fearing Twp. in Ohio for the continuing saga to unfold.  It will be a big undertaking.

So if you like some of the posts on this blog, I suggest that you print them out or cut and paste into Word as a document.  This blog will go away in about six months.  UPDATED: 2/19/2017 I am working on this blog and it will be ended soon.  Again I suggest you copy what you like. 

Thanks for reading, Bonnie

 

About BJ MacDonald

Interested in travel, really into genealogy and researching my family history, classic novels and movies, fantasy and science fiction, photography, history and more... Here is a tip. Make sure you are commenting on the blog you were visiting and the post you were interested in. My blogs are listed by hovering over my pictures and clicking. Clicking one of them will take you back to the correct blog. You can try me here: bjmcdonell@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Change is definitely in the air….!

  1. Aletha S. Mobley0 says:

    I’ve worked on my Goss family genealogy for a good while it in the Rev. Thomas Goss line, his son was Samuel Goss. Samuel’s, son Westly Goss, was 4 gerneration back grandfather. I know Westly came south faught for the south in the Civil War, was taken pisoner of was at Pine Mt. Georgia, went to Rock Island Ill. Prisoner of wars Camp, then returned to Jesup, Georgia. He and A lady name Mary [i don’t know her sit name] he 2 sons Thomas and Peter, Peter dies, and then i find Thomas at 16 years old in a work house. Never find anything else about Westly and Mary Goss.
    If you can help with any more information please let me know.

    • BJ MacDonald says:

      Aletha: Hello and thanks for stopping by. I have a Samuel Goss but no Westly at this time. I have focused mostly on the Rev. Thomas Goss. I was in Lancaster and Bolton on my Massachusetts Meandering Blog (another blog and you can find the link on the right side of this blog you visited) traveling around that state and tried to find his grave in Bolton but missed it and had help from a person who found my blog. So I don’t know if I have his children all figured out at this time. This Pennsylvania Wandering blog that you found and the Mass Meanderings will be going away and incorporated into my Solomon Goss of Fearing Twp. blog. I am just about to start posting about the Goss Family and Solomon Goss’s ancestors. So you need to go to the Solomon Goss blog and follow along. It will be awhile before I get to the Rev.

      I am able to see your information so I will contact you off line and we can chat. I need to clarify some of the things you stated in your message. I am sorry the comments were giving you trouble. Bonnie

Leave a Reply

