Picasa to Google Photos….???

As of August 12, 2016 I have found my photos under Google Photo Archive and Google Photos.  Things look good but I am keeping and eye on it just to be safe.  Blogger would put your photos into Picasa to hold them when you wrote or published a post on our Blogger blog.  Wordpress has media storage and it is not in another place. My BJM Cemeteries Blog is still with Blogger, although I am contemplating moving it which could be a big mess.

In any event if there is a problem with a photo on this blog in WordPress just let me know. Thanks.

April 20, 2016: Google is shutting down Picasa and moving photos to Google Photos and Google+.  This blog used to be on blogger and I moved it to WordPress but the photos are still there.  I have links and things to keep and eye on. If you see a problem just holler, thanks Bonnie

About BJ MacDonald

Interested in travel, really into genealogy and researching my family history, classic novels and movies, fantasy and science fiction, photography, history and more... Here is a tip. Make sure you are commenting on the blog you were visiting and the post you were interested in. My blogs are listed by hovering over my pictures and clicking. Clicking one of them will take you back to the correct blog. You can try me here: bjmcdonell@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

