Reflecting on My Travels and Moving On!

Well, time moves so quickly and I have been back from Pennsylvania for over a month now. I have re-energized and relaxed from my very busy trip. I still have books to read and research to review from my adventures and that is on my to-do list.

Writing this blog while I was traveling was difficult and challenging but I found it to be very satisfying. I hope it has helped others. It was a good trip and I am pleased. I will leave it up for awhile but I will probably turn to other ideas for blogs like how to do genealogical research in the Pacific Northwest? So keep and eye out and go to my Profile on this blog for it lists other blogs. At the moment I am just having fun with my blog regarding my old cat Puffer. He is very political about pets. HA!

I am now turning my attention to other projects. On Tuesday, October 28, 2008 I will be giving a talk “Searching your Genealogical Roots” to the Rainier Chapter of DAR after their luncheon at 12 noon! They are located on Capital Hill in Seattle in a building that is a replica of Mt. Vernon, George Washington’s home. Ah yes, another item for my to-do list – Join DAR! (Daughters of the American Revolution).

On Saturday November 1, 2008 I will be attending the Seattle Genealogical Society Seminar for Fall, Finding Your Past in Your Future, this is their website.

Just click on events and scroll to the seminar information.

The Puget Sound Chapter of the Association of Professional Genealogists (PS-APG) will be hosting a table at the SGS Seminar.

The Family History Expo VII, website is http://www.wafamilyhistory.net/, is scheduled for November 8th in Bellevue and PS-APG will have a table there. So if you are in the neighborhood stop by and say “Hello.”

Update:  The Family History Expo is now the Family History Fair and they have one every year in November alternating between Bellevue an Redmond, Washington.  PS-APG tries to have a table every year, 2013.

I will be in Port Angeles on November 8th giving a lecture for the Clallam County Genealogical Society titled “Wills, Probate and More!!!”

Update:  This went very well and we stayed at a railroad B&B in one of their cars and had dinner in another dining car in Sequim.

So a lot is happening!
About BJ MacDonald

Interested in travel, really into genealogy and researching my family history, classic novels and movies, fantasy and science fiction, photography, history and more... Here is a tip. Make sure you are commenting on the blog you were visiting and the post you were interested in. My blogs are listed by hovering over my pictures and clicking. Clicking one of them will take you back to the correct blog. You can try me here: bjmcdonell@gmail.com
This entry was posted in APG, Updates & Corrections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

