Welcome to Pennsylvania Wanderings: The Goss Family Sites, at Word Press

Welcome.  This blog used to be on Blogger but I moved it to Word Press because I wanted to consolidate my blogs in one place.  I apologize for any inconvenience or confusion that may have caused.  Hopefully I have fixed some of the links on my other blogs for Pennsylvania Wanderings to bring you to the new location, but I am sure I will find more to update.

I went to Pennsylvania in 2008 and traveled around visiting the Goss Family history sites, cemeteries and as many archives, genealogical societies, historical societies that I could find.  Hopefully, this helps others who may not be able to go to Pennsylvania and are descendants of Phillip Goss and Mary Kendall Goss who settled in the Wyoming Valley about 1769. Just remember links do get old and organizations move and update their websites, so if you have any trouble, let me know by leaving a comment.

I am working my way to the Phillip Goss and Mary Kendall Goss story on my other blog: Solomon Goss of Fearing Twp. in Ohio.  This blog is about their son, Solomon Goss and his wife Olive Scott Goss.  It may be a couple more months before I return to Solomon and follow him back to Pennsylvania and his origins in Massachusetts, so please be patient. 

Enjoy…

About bonmac

Interested in travel, really into genealogy and researching my family history, classic novels and movies, fantasy and science fiction, photography, history and more...
This entry was posted in Goss Family, Philip Goss Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome to Pennsylvania Wanderings: The Goss Family Sites, at Word Press

  1. Pingback: Genealogy Blogging Beat - Monday 20 January 2014 | GeneaBloggers

Leave a Reply

